President Mohamud appoints deputy governors and secretary common for Banadir area

Monday November 21, 2022

Mogadishu (AX) – Somali President Hassan Sheikh Mohamud appointed 4 deputy governors and secretary-general for the Banadir area following a decree issued by Villa Somalia on Sunday night time.

President Hassan Sheikh Mohamud appointed Mohamed Ahmed Diriye (Yabooh) because the deputy Mogadishu mayor on safety and political affairs, changing Ali Yare Ali, a detailed ally to the previous President Mohamed Abdullahi Farmaajo.

Ali Yare Ali has held the place for the final three years.

Issa Mohamud Gure was appointed because the Deputy mayor of administration and Finance, whereas Abdiaziz Osman Mohamed was appointed because the deputy mayor of social affairs.

Hassan Mohamed Jimale was appointed by the President because the deputy mayor of public affairs, whereas Faisal Araale Afrax was appointed as the final secretary of the Banadir area.

The appointment comes simply two days after Mogadishu’s new mayor, Sheikh Hussein Jimcale, fired a number of district commissioners within the capital as a part of a district reshuffle.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy