Thomas Dennerby calls in 33 gamers to FIFA’s U17 nationwide camp

The head coach of the Indian girls’s soccer staff, Thomas Dennerby, appointed 33 gamers to a nationwide teaching camp on Tuesday, as a part of their preparations for the FIFA U-17 World Cup for ladies, which shall be held within the nation later this yr.

The gamers have gathered at Jamshedpur the place the preparatory camp will happen, with Dennerby together with 12 youngsters from the facet that received the SAFF U-18 Women’s Championship title earlier this yr.

The World Cup governing physique, FIFA, introduced on April 13 that the draw for the 2022 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup shall be held on June 24, whereas confirming the three Indian cities that may host the event.

India’s U-17 girls’s nationwide staff has gathered in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, for a training camp as a part of the preparations for the FIFA U-17 girls’s World Cup. A complete of 33 gamers have been referred to as to the camp underneath the teaching of Thomas Dennerby. # IndianSoccer

– (@Kol_Football) April 26, 2022

The 2022 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup shall be held in India with Bhubaneswar, Goa and Navi Mumbai being the cities chosen to host the Games. In addition to India, six nations have been confirmed for the event – Brazil, Chile, China PR, Colombia, Japan and New Zealand. At the identical time, 16 groups are set to compete within the event, which suggests that a number of locations are nonetheless to be received.

Bhubaneswar’s Kalinga Stadium, Goa’s Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium and Navi Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium have been introduced because the three arenas when the organizing authorities concluded that these three cities could be one of the best to make sure the protection of the gamers concerned and the opposite individuals within the event.

2022 The FIFA U-17 World Cup for ladies is scheduled to happen between 11-30 October later this yr.

List of 33 gamers referred to as to U17 camp.

Goalkeepers: Monalisa Devi, Anjali Munda, Hempriya Seram, Keisham Melody Chanu.

Defender: Salima Kumari, Sudha Ankita Tirkey, Astam Oraon, Purnima Kumari, Julia Devi Yanglem, Bhumika Bharat Mane, Kajal, Varshika, Kajol Dsouza, Ngashepam Pinku Devi, Hemam Shilky Devi.

Midfielder: Payal, Kalpana, Shailja, Moirangthem Ambika Devi, R Madhumathi, Loktongbam Shelia Devi, Babina Devi, Gladys Zonunsangi, Shubhangi Singh, Nitu Linda.

Forward: Neha, Lavanya, Anita Kumari, Reshma, Vinothini, Dharshini, Laishram Rejiya Devi, Lynda Kom Serto.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More