Scotland Unveils Final Euro 2024 Squad, Excluding Gordon and Souttar

Steve Clark has streamlined his initial 28-man Scotland ensemble to 26, keeping the lineup predictable for Euro 2024.

Amid memorable moments, Craig Gordon made Scottish football history by becoming the oldest player to represent the nation during a 2-2 skirmish with Finland.

Entering as a substitute after the break, the 41-year-old goaltender donned his 75th cap, exactly two decades after his first appearance.

Post-match, it was revealed that both Gordon and John Souttar of Rangers did not make the cut for Clark’s finalized roster.

Prior injuries had already sidelined Aaron Hickey, Nathan Patterson, and Lewis Ferguson from contention in the initial squad lineup.

Subsequent withdrawals by Lyndon Dykes and Ben Doak led to Tommy Conway and Lewis Morgan being summoned. Both secured their spots in the definitive squad list.

Final squad: Angus Gunn (Norwich City), Zander Clark (Hearts), Liam Kelly (unattached), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Kieran Tierney (Real Sociedad), Jack Hendry (Al-Ettifaq), Ryan Porteus (Watford), Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Scott McKenna (Copenhagen), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Greg Taylor (Celtic), Anthony Ralston (Celtic), Ross McCrorie (Bristol City), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Ryan Christie (Bournemouth), Billy Gilmour (Brighton), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Stuart Armstrong (unattached), Ryan Jack (Rangers), Che Adams (Southampton), Tommy Conway (Bristol City), James Forrest (Celtic), Lewis Morgan (New York Red Bulls), Lawrence Shankland (Hearts).

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More